Online Orientation

CMAC offers a variety of video production workshops, starting with the New Member Orientation. Orientation typically takes place once a month at the beginning of the month. Orientation explains what CMAC is all about and the services we offer to the public.

Our recommendation is to attend our orientation in-person, it’s the best way to learn about what we do and you’ll get a tour of our community media center. You can see the upcoming dates for orientation on our class schedule page. If for whatever reason you can’t make it, and you’re eager to begin creating here at CMAC, you can take our online orientation instead.

Our online orientation consists of watching a series of videos and then taking an online quiz. There’s no time limit, you have as much time as you need to watch the videos and answer the questions. We will be notified when you complete the quiz, and upon completion you’ll be able to register for other CMAC classes as desired.

Please make sure you have paid your CMAC membership dues before taking the online orientation quiz. You can pay your membership dues online by visiting the Membership page, or in-person at our media center.

Are you ready to start our online orientation? Click this link to begin: https://goo.gl/forms/mVayRKefNeLqCEJV2.

 

 

 

 

 

 

CMAC Events

iOS Production
• Tues, Nov 14 - 6pm-9pm

Field Production
• Wed, Nov 15 & Thurs, Nov 16 - 6pm-9pm

Post-Production: iMovie
• Mon, Nov 20 - 6pm-9pm

Post-Production: Premiere
• Tues, Nov 21 & Wed, Nov 22 - 6pm-9pm

Closed for Thanksgiving
• Thurs, Nov 23Fri, Nov 24 & Sat, Nov 25

Studio Production
• Tues, Nov 28, Wed, Nov 29 & Thurs Nov 30 - 6pm-9pm

Orientation
• Tues, Dec 5 - 2pm-4pm

Pre-Production
• Thurs, Dec 7 - 2pm-4pm

Social Media
Email Updates
Sign up below to receive CMAC email updates.