Home » Show Information

Fresno State Magazine: Alumni Behind the Downtown Turnaround

ProducerFresno State
CategoryCommunity
DescriptionThe following is based on a true story. It’s about the fall — and rise — of a downtown located in California’s fifth largest city. The story begins with an alarming deterioration of the historic urban center of the city that was booming in population while shriveling at its core. Right before our eyes, the area our parents and grandparents once saw thriving morphed into an afterthought as struggling businesses became shuttered storefronts turned deserted buildings. The people flocked north, east and anywhere but downtown. This is a story about Fresno. And in true comeback fashion, the region hopes it will have a happy ending — but there is a long way to go. The good news is several characters, including some who are about to be introduced, are working toward what will one day become the final chapter to this story. For now, this is a story with a yet-to-be-determined conclusion. But it’s a story that needs to be told, and retold, to help spark the movement that will once again make Fresnans proud of their downtown.
DateMay 8, 2018
Length0:03:36
Scheduled on CMAC 2 (Comcast 94, AT&T 99) Wednesday, May 23 - 5:25 pm
Thursday, May 24 - 10:55 pm
Friday, May 25 - 7:35 am
Thursday, May 31 - 11:55 pm
Friday, June 1 - 7:35 am
CMAC Events

Post Production: Final Cut Pro
• Tues, May 15 - 6pm-9pm

Post Production: Premiere Pro
• Wed - Thurs, May16 & 17 - 6pm-9pm

Studio Production
• Tues - Thurs, May 22. 23, & 24 - 6pm-9pm

Documentary Filmmaking
• Tues, May 29 - 6pm-9pm

Pre Production
• Tues, June 5 - 2pm-5pm

Audio for Video
• Thursday, June 7 - 2pm-5pm

Field Production
• Tues - Wed, June 12 & 13 - 6pm-9pm

iOS Video Production
• Thurs, June 14 - 6pm-9pm

Social Media
Email Updates
Sign up below to receive CMAC email updates.