Home » Show Information

Tawk to Me: Why Ignorance Isn't Bliss: A Mental Health Dating Conversation

ProducerMarisha Dixon
CategoryCommunity
DescriptionDating can be daunting for many. It may come with heartache, getting ghosted, or even the blurting out of nonsense in front of the unimpressed person you like. But what is it like when, in addition to your inability to say anything remotely funny or interesting to the person you are into, you have a mental health problem as well? How does that affect the way you interact with them? How does it affect a relationship once you are actually in one? More pressingly, how do you even tell someone you are, or have been, ill? At what point during the dating process is it appropriate to bring up mental health?
DateAug 1, 2017
Length0:22:13
CMAC Events

iOS Production
• Tues, Nov 14 - 6pm-9pm

Field Production
• Wed, Nov 15 & Thurs, Nov 16 - 6pm-9pm

Post-Production: iMovie
• Mon, Nov 20 - 6pm-9pm

Post-Production: Premiere
• Tues, Nov 21 & Wed, Nov 22 - 6pm-9pm

Closed for Thanksgiving
• Thurs, Nov 23Fri, Nov 24 & Sat, Nov 25

Studio Production
• Tues, Nov 28, Wed, Nov 29 & Thurs Nov 30 - 6pm-9pm

Orientation
• Tues, Dec 5 - 2pm-4pm

Pre-Production
• Thurs, Dec 7 - 2pm-4pm

Social Media
Email Updates
Sign up below to receive CMAC email updates.