Home » Show Information

From Danger to Dignity: The Fight for Safe Abortion

This video is not yet available on-demand.

ProducerConcentric Media
CategoryFilm/Documentary
DescriptionAfter more than a century of restrictive, life-endangering abortion laws, a national movement toward safe, legal abortion began in the 1960s. 'From Danger to Dignity' weaves together the evolution of underground networks that helped women find safe abortions, and the intensive efforts by activists and legislators to decriminalize abortion. This film ends with the original audio recording of Sarah Weddington arguing before the US Supreme Court in 1973.
DateApr 10, 2017
Length0:56:09
CMAC Events

Post-Production: iMovie
• Mon, Oct 16 - 2pm-5pm

Post-Production: Premiere
• Tues, Oct 17 & Wed, Oct 18 - 2pm-5pm

Studio Production
Tues, Oct 24; Wed, Oct 25 & Thurs, Oct 26 - 2pm-5pm

The Producers Meet-Up
Wed, Nov 1 - 6pm-8pm

CMAC Fest & ArtHop
Thurs, Nov 2 - 5pm-9pm

Orientation
Tues, Nov 7 - 6pm-8pm

Pre-Production
Thurs, Nov 9 - 6pm-8pm

Acting and Voice Over Meet-Up
Thurs, Nov 9 - 5:30pm-8:30pm

iOS Production
Tues, Nov 14 - 6pm-9pm

Field Production
Wed, Nov 15 & Thurs, Nov 16 - 6pm-9pm

Social Media
Email Updates
Sign up below to receive CMAC email updates.