Home » Show Information

Journalism, Fake News, and the First Amendment

ProducerManuel Martinez
CategoryNews/Public Affairs
DescriptionLegitimate news organizations are under assault because of the rise in prevalence of “fake news.” Panelists include Faith Sidlow and Jes Therkelsen, Fresno State; Jim Boren, The Fresno Bee; Joe Moore, Valley Public Radio. This event was sponsored by The Ethics Center at Fresno State with support from the Leon S. Peters Foundation.
DateFeb 11, 2017
Length1:54:24
CMAC Events

Producers Meet Up Group
• Wed, Jan 3 - 6pm-8pm

Pre-Production
• Wed, Jan 3 - 6pm-8pm

ArtHop
• Thurs, Jan 4 - 5pm-8pm

iOS Production
• Tues, Jan 9 - 6pm-9pm

Field Production
• Wed, Jan 10 & Thurs, Jan 11 - 6pm-9pm

Post-Production: Final Cut Pro
• Tues, Jan 16 - 6pm-9pm

Post-Production: Premiere
• Wed, Jan 17 & Thurs, Jan 18 - 6pm-9pm

Studio Production
• Tues, Jan 23, Wed, Jan 24 & Thurs, Jan 25 - 6pm-9pm

Social Media
Email Updates
Sign up below to receive CMAC email updates.