Home » Show Information

The Kamla Show: Women in Science and Technology: Uma Jayaram

This video is not yet available on-demand.

ProducerKamla Bhatt
CategoryEntertainment
DescriptionWomen in Science and Tech Series host Kamla sits down to talk with Dr. Uma Jayaram, co-founder of VOKE VR, a virtual reality company that was acquired by Intel Corp in November 2016. Dr. Jayaram talks about the role her mother (who studied engineering in the US) played in nurturing her interest in science and technology and how she developed her interest to become an engineer.
DateJan 31, 2017
Length0:29:12
CMAC Events

iOS Production
• Tues, Nov 14 - 6pm-9pm

Field Production
• Wed, Nov 15 & Thurs, Nov 16 - 6pm-9pm

Post-Production: iMovie
• Mon, Nov 20 - 6pm-9pm

Post-Production: Premiere
• Tues, Nov 21 & Wed, Nov 22 - 6pm-9pm

Closed for Thanksgiving
• Thurs, Nov 23Fri, Nov 24 & Sat, Nov 25

Studio Production
• Tues, Nov 28, Wed, Nov 29 & Thurs Nov 30 - 6pm-9pm

Orientation
• Tues, Dec 5 - 2pm-4pm

Pre-Production
• Thurs, Dec 7 - 2pm-4pm

Social Media
Email Updates
Sign up below to receive CMAC email updates.