Home » Show Information

The Kamla Show: Women in Science and Technology: Uma Jayaram

This video is not yet available on-demand.

ProducerKamla Bhatt
CategoryEntertainment
DescriptionWomen in Science and Tech Series host Kamla sits down to talk with Dr. Uma Jayaram, co-founder of VOKE VR, a virtual reality company that was acquired by Intel Corp in November 2016. Dr. Jayaram talks about the role her mother (who studied engineering in the US) played in nurturing her interest in science and technology and how she developed her interest to become an engineer.
DateJan 31, 2017
Length0:29:12
Scheduled on CMAC 1 (Comcast 93, AT&T 99) Friday, May 12 - 9:00 am
CMAC Events

iOS Field Production
• Tue, Apr 11 - 2pm-5pm

CMAC Voices
• Tue, Apr 11 - 5:30pm-7:30pm

Field Production
Wed, Apr 12 & Thurs, Apr 13 - 2pm-5pm

Member Mixer: Storytelling
Thurs, Apr 13 - 6pm-8pm

Editing: Final Cut Pro
Mon, Apr 17 - 2pm-5pm

Editing: Premiere Pro
Tue, Apr 18 & Wed, Apr 19 - 2pm-5pm

Studio Production
Tue, Apr 25Wed, Apr 26 & Thurs, Apr 27 - 2pm-5pm

Orientation
Tue, May 2 - 6pm-8pm

Pre-Production
Thurs, May 4 - 6pm-8pm

Social Media
Email Updates
Sign up below to receive CMAC email updates.