Home » Show Information

The Kamla Show: Women in Science and Technology: Uma Jayaram

This video is not yet available on-demand.

ProducerKamla Bhatt
CategoryEntertainment
DescriptionWomen in Science and Tech Series host Kamla sits down to talk with Dr. Uma Jayaram, co-founder of VOKE VR, a virtual reality company that was acquired by Intel Corp in November 2016. Dr. Jayaram talks about the role her mother (who studied engineering in the US) played in nurturing her interest in science and technology and how she developed her interest to become an engineer.
DateJan 31, 2017
Length0:29:12
CMAC Events

Studio Production workshop
• Tues, Jan 23, Wed, Jan 24 & Thurs, Jan 25 - 6pm-9pm

Promote Your Show workshop
• Wed, Jan 24 - 2pm-4pm

Pro Audio workshop
• Tues, Jan 30 - 6pm-9pm

ArtHop 
• Thurs, Feb 1 - 5pm-8pm

Orientation
• Tues, Feb 6 - 2pm-4pm

Producers Meet Up Group
• Wed, Feb 7 - 6pm-8pm

Pre-Production workshop
• Thurs, Feb 8 - 2pm-4pm

iOS Production workshop
• Tues, Feb 13 - 2pm-5pm

Field Production workshop
• Wed, Feb 14 & Thurs, Feb 15 - 2pm-5pm

Post-Production: Premiere workshop
• Wed, Feb 21 & Thurs, Feb 22 - 2pm-5pm

Social Media
Email Updates
Sign up below to receive CMAC email updates.